If your company has more than one location, Staff Members will need to make sure their devices are set to the correct property before they begin checking in or checking out items. 

Open Package Zen and tap the location. You'll find it just below the user's name:

You'll see all of your company's locations on the following screen. Tap the property where you work:

Tap "Save New Property" when you're finished. 

Did this answer your question?