Yes, you can retake any photo. 

After you take a picture, you will be prompted to "Review Check In" or "Review Check Out." Then you will be able to preview the photo you just took:

Tap the red "Retake" button at the bottom of the screen if you wish to take another photo. If you want to use the photo, tap the green "Submit" button.

Did this answer your question?